Nordstrom Anniversary Sale!

Nsale picks

Clockwise from top: Black cardigan | Stripe cardigan | Button down | Hat | Booties | Layered sweater | Faux fur vest

It’s the most wonderful time of the year! Every July, the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale and Providence Restaurant Weeks collide and all is right in the world.  I always say it’s my favorite week of the year, and this year is no exception.  For anyone who doesn’t know – the Anniversary Sale is the best sale Nordstrom has all year.  For 2 weeks, the new fall stuff is all marked down.  Later, everything goes up to regular price.  The deals are usually pretty great, and I always do way too much damage.

I was going to go through and show my top picks, but got overwhelmed because there’s so many good things!  I decided to just show what I picked and purchased myself.  Since the sale started while I was away on vacation, I shopped everything online at, like, 6 am, so I actually don’t have anything yet to say if I like it all.  I am especially excited about the booties (I’ve been wanting a similar, low pair for a while now and love these even more!) and the faux fur vest (such a good deal!).  I am secretly hoping I hate a few things because I shouldn’t have bought all this stuff. And, this is probably the one blog post ever that I hope Nick doesn’t read! haha!

I can’t wait for my packages to arrive later this week to try everything on!  I never want summer to end, but I will be excited to wear all of my new clothes come September.  If you’re a cardholder (best/worst thing of life) you can shop the entire sale right now here.  The sale is open to the public on July 17th!

Happy shopping!

xo, Amanda

Leave a comment